Summer dancing

Categories:Homepage, Uncategorized
SPAdmin

Summer is the season of long days, sunshine (some of the time) and, of course, outdoor dancing! Our schedule of free outdoor dancing is as hot as ever. Check out this list for all the opportunities for an alfresco dance with us this summer:

Free dancing:
Sunday 24th June – The Great Get Together Bankside Street Party, Union Street London Bridge SE1 1SG
Thursday 5th July – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Cat Foley and featuring the Down & Outs Blues troupe and a performance from Swing Patrol Vauxhall
Wednesday 11th July  – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Nancy Hitzig
Saturday 15th July – Forest Gate Festival, 2pm – 2:25pm, a taster lesson and social dancing with Chiara and Alan
Thursday 19th July – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Cat Foley
Wednesday 25th July  – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Susie Pembroke Wilson
Wednesday 1st Aug  – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Susie Pembroke Wilson
Thursday 9th Aug – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Nancy Hitzig
Wednesday 15th Aug  – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Nancy Hitzig
Thursday 30th Aug – Under the Sails at Spitalfields, anchored by Christopher Allen and Celia Wolf

Read what the East London Advertiser has to say about our dances under the sails at Spitalfields Market here!


Great Get Together